Posts in love languages
The Five Love Languages

Dr. Gary Chapman’s decades-old book, The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts, attempts to unveil the mystery of effectively showing our partner love, as well as how we receive love. We all make efforts to show our love in one way or another, so it can be frustrating and disheartening when a partner says he or she feels invisible, unloved, or unimportant. “How can they not know?”, we wonder. “I never get any credit for my efforts.”

Read More
Understanding your child’s Love Language

Many of us have heard of the book, The Five Love Languages. Couples are the first to buy the book, hoping it will shed light on how to better show love to their partner. Yet, many stop there, and few think about what their child’s love language is. Understanding how your child gives and receives love is important to their emotional development. So, how do we show our children the love they need? First, identify their love language.

Read More